A new perspective

This post is a part of Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge

The task is if you were to see something with a fresh new perspective, what would it be? Give a baby step to something and explore this new perception and dimension with your engaging thoughts. You can give fresh meaning to a new word, sentence, concept or anything weird or meaningful.

I have a great liking for quotes. But I used to see them as sentences and words. My view was superficial. When I learned to look at the meaning beneath, appreciate and practise the lines started transforming into reality. I saw things happening.

I have read “The Alchemist” by Paul Coelho twice before, and it was just another novel on my list. But the third time I saw it in a whole new angle. I connected with Santiago which I failed to do before. It was no more a long journey in a boring hot desert. I liked his boldness to sell his sheep and go in search of an uncertain treasure. He believed it was certain and he got the treasure, experience and love. Fate tested many times but he didn’t give up.

and-when-you-want-something-all-universe-conspires-helping-you-achieve-it-paulo-coelho

This is one of my favourite quotes. I was desperate for a thing to happen and I wanted it with all my heart. If someone had asked whether that would happen, a few years ago, I would have laughed and said no. I have always wanted that but was not strong and searched for excuses. But after deciding that was the only thing I want at that time, I started to look for the ways to achieve it. The invisible ways began to appear. Everything fell into place magically. Help came in from everywhere.

Or it may be because I stopped being lazy and opened my eyes to look for paths which were there already. We see what we want to see.

9

3 thoughts on “A new perspective

  1. I had read “The Alchemist” more than ten years ago had totally disliked it. After reading this post, Now i feel like re-reading it. I will give a read sometime. 🙂

    About the quote, agree to your thoughts. It is one of my favorites! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment