Rejection

Five sentence challenge

This week’s prompt- Soul

That rejection was humiliating, pulled out my soul, ate all my happiness like a Dementor’s kiss.

It looked like a red signal, the end of my world.

But that was Yellow, the time I got to pull myself together and get ready for the beautiful turns.

It was not a steep drop but a small step downwards that revealed an invisible path to cross the Narnia’s gorge.

It was the kiss of life.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

Pearls Before Swine

"because truth is stranger than fiction"

Books blog | The Guardian

anything and everything..

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

The Perfectly Imperfect Bunch

A blog dedicated to discovering the art of writing

LifeBlog

Biblical, Authors' and Writers' Views on Life Issues!

Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

A dose of fetish. Good friends. An incomparable muse.

Cage Dunn: Writer Author Collaborator

Manic, obsessed, driven to story - all story. Read, write, think, do; dabble, plan, play, do. Do more - More - MORE!

Time And Thoughts

Expressing The Mind For A While

Free The Truth

A Truth Held Too Tightly Quickly Transforms To Escape Its Cage. Let Go Of Assumptions, Set The Truth Free, And Bask In The Brilliance Of Not Knowing

Brusque

Biography Of A Lunatic

Love is Blind, But Aren't We All

Aren't you a sight for blind eyes? Close the door or let the fright out.

It's Mayur Remember?

My Life Experiences mixed with my passion for writing

